How do i make it where i can only shoot when i have enough arrows for my bow?

I really need help with this,.

1 Like

It’s hard to help with so few details. But you can use a filter behavior (if the arrow amount is greater than 0) before you shoot/emit/spawn an arrow.

1 Like

Ok so i got a little confused

20 has to go into the filter…

I also have a Gun Example:

ok i fixed it but i need to make it where if you have 0 arrows, it wont let you shoot arrows

like when it goes to zero, its where i can still be pressing the button and the number still decreases

i can help.

1 Like

Thanks! Im new to making rpgs, espaically in platformer, so thanks!

1 Like

3 Likes

And no problem, this should help you.

1 Like

how to replenish the arrows one by one by collecting an item?

3 Likes

I don’t have a working example to share, but basically if my understanding is correct, you will want to create an item that will add + [number] to your arrows when your character collides with it (and also make sure the item gets destroyed after, otherwise the character will be able to collect infinite arrows).

3 Likes

Actually I do have something somewhat similar…

It’s an unrelated game to what you’re making, but when my player character collides with fish, it adds to the “food” number… basically you will need a collision block set to a “get” number and connected to the + arrows number.

3 Likes

WOW! thanks for the advice. SO here’s the issue, everything works except this concept.
I have to pick up one item to replenish my spell capacity and later to use it against monsters. In short, I pick up an object and i use it as a spell to shoot an enemy and if my ammo has run out then i should stop shooting.
Can you please help me here? If this is fixed my game concept is done!.

3 Likes

I’m still pretty new at this stuff, but that shouldn’t be too hard to code…