How to create water buoyancy in Flowlab?

I’ve had this idea for a mobile game, and I tried to make it in other game engines and even attempted to code it (which I don’t know how to), but basically I’m trying to make it so 75% of the screen all the way to the bottom is water, and the top 25% is air, and I want an object to float on top of the water and when you tap and hold it’ll sink until you let go, and when you let go I want the object to shoot back up to the air level and out of the water.

Think of it like in real life, if you took a barrel to an ocean and forced it under water to the bottom and let go, it would shoot itself back up and out of the water and fall back down to the surface of the water, I’m trying to recreate this.

Ive been using FlowLab on and off for I think 3 years now, and if I could get this to my liking Id finally buy premium and upload this to the Play Store finally making it my first application on the store.

How I did water physics and how other users have done it was to set the game gravity to zero and use the motor behavior block to dictate the gravity of a specific object (always–number–y motor). This can be used to give each object a different gravity, and also enables changing “gravity” values. Gravity above water can be a large negative value while gravity in water could be a small negative value (to sink slowly) or positive value (to float).