How to make a raise a pet game?

So i’ve started making a raise a pet game but i need some help with programming.
1st How do increase the food level and decrease it?
2nd How do i make the money system with a shop? (One secund = +1 Coin)
3rd How do i make the boosts? (money boosts)
4th How can i make randomly generated gold item when the pet collides with it you get +10 coins

1 Like

Seems like a lot of new Raise a Pet games recently, maybe I should make an example of this.

Timer → Numer(-1) → food

Timer(set to 10, or 1 second) → +1 coin
For the shop here is an Example from the Example Page

The Timer into the +1 coin, change the +1 into a higher value

Find the area of the X and Y value you want to spawn it in, then use a random behavior to get a value between there

1 Like

“Timer → Numer(-1) → food” I am really new to flowlab so could you explain?

1 Like
  1. to make a decreasing food level you might want to use a bar, add a value to it, and make it decrease by a certain amount of value every certain amount of time. Example:

2. use a similar system shown above but add a label instead. for the money system shop you can use a filter to check if the player has the amount of money needed. example:

this also helps for the money upgrader

3. CodeAlpaca has explained this, so let me just add the example:

hopefully this reply helped you
edit: forgot to say that you can moderate the spawn coordinates in the spawn block too. I put number blocks to make it easier to understand.

1 Like

hey a quick problem.
on the 2nd auto start timer makes an infinity look error

1 Like

1 Like