I need help with some old concepts

Hey, could I have some help in Raytracing, Ragdolls and 3D Simulation? I just need a couple examples, and I’ll most likely have questions if you could be kind enough to answer them. Thanks!
@JR_01 @grazer @johnpost

2 Likes

Anybody…? I thought @JR_01 made an example a while back… Any links?

3 Likes

Four people have noticed this yet nobody knows how to do it lol.

1 Like

I can’t even make a simple 3 dimensional looking cube just through pixel art, lol.

1 Like

Bro, even I can do that :rofl:

1 Like

Sooooo… We’re stuck until Grazer or Jr notices us.

Lovely :rofl:

1 Like

When you say 3D Simulation, do you mean something like this, or something else?

4 Likes

Yes!!! I’ll see if I can replicate that on my game. Thanks!
(Oh, and also, how do you make the rays visible?

Hey @MetaNinja could you help out please…?
The only way I’ll understand all this is if I make it myself, so I’m just learning the essential concepts I can see from this. What do I need to copy, and what do I need to change/fix?

Oh my…
I just looked in the messenger behavior…

Honestly, I myself do not understand the logic behind the 3D Simulation. This example belongs to @JR01, after all. So I think that if you ask him, you’ll get a better answer.

1 Like

G O O D B Y E
E A R T H

I did… Many times… He never responded…

1 Like

So I am stuck to kill myself with Raytracing

Seems he last posted 11 hours ago, and was last seen 9 hours ago. Maybe tomorrow he’ll show up to answer your question.

1 Like

I’ve been asking for 2 days

Welp… So much for sleep…

@MetaNinja do you have any ideas on simulations for this? Something half-raytrace or something similar to Raytracing but actually comprehendable.