I noticed this a while ago, but if I select an area of code, then delete it, it gets copied, so when I click paste the deleted section gets pasted. Not sure if this is meant to happen or if this is supposed to be a feature.
It’s probably acting like a cut and paste feature. Hopefully grazer could look into it.
That’s because the button is ‘cut’, which copies and deletes something.