Tycoons

I had a question. Have tycoons ever been successfully created on flow lab? If there was could anyone give more pointers on how to make one. I got some of it started with droppers and stuff like the tycoons from Roblox, but I could use some advice.

It would seem like a very big project @ManiacPumpkin . I do not know exactly how to make one, but I wish you luck someone who does comes around :lol:

wouldn’t it be kinda like the shops that everyone says is “easy”

@MagmaDude100 Ive done a shop in my game its easy wants you know how to do it.

Just like use a number behavior that adds in as you gain items, the more items you gain the quicker the value goes. Once that value gets to a point have a collision behavior so when you touch it, it starts a new number behavior that starts going up. Idk I’m new to this, just trying to help somewhat

Thanks for the information, but I already had an idea. When the player collects enough cash or more it will send a signal to one of the dropper’s so you can buy it. It also subtracts money away from your current cash so it’s like a basic tycoon in Roblox. Also, I made it so after you buy a certain dropper or item, others will appear so you can’t progress into the game unless you buy the previous upgrade.

Did you already make this? If yes, please send a link, I want to try it out! Thanks!

I only have a few droppers made and so far it’s just and example. The art isn’t that good, but when I get the main parts I’ll turn it into a game. http://www.flowlab.io/game/play/1154415

All I have so far are just the droppers and I was wondering what kind of tycoon should it be, like a hotel tycoon or even a house tycoon. I thought about a treehouse tycoon, but it seemed a little difficult to make. I’ll think I’ll try the tree house and if anyone else has a backup idea, let me know.

There could be store, amusement park, a workshop, airport, taxi cabs… That’s all I can think of right now.