Alpaca Music Lab

Well, nice to see you. So I’ve been playing guitar for about 10 months, and I’m pretty good at it now. I only know a very very small amount of music theory so these probably won’t be very good.

I also have no idea how to use Jummbus so I made this.
First Song Woooow

It’s pretty bad and just me testing out how the software works. I probably won’t post here often because I’m trying to see if I could create some music for my game and not really as a main topic thing.

My music theory knowledge

Rule of 5ths, not really that helpful for making music because I already know the standard formula for getting all the notes in a key so I already know what notes are flat/sharp.

1, 4, and 5 are the major chords, 2, 3, and 6 are the minor, and 7 is the diminished.

2 wants to go to 5, 5 want to go to 1, etc things like that (forgot some of this, will need to ask my teacher again)

I know how to make chords diminished, minor, major, or augmented.

and yeah, that’s basically it.

Also if you’re curious what type of music I’m learning, it’s called Gypsy Jazz. It has a really interesting strumming technic (which I’m amazing at, better than my teacher). They also do some interesting choices for chord forms and soloing but I won’t get into all that complicated stuff.

6 Likes

Also made this

“Near the End”
Just the piano part rn.

3 Likes

I can’t get the image of a alpaca strumming a guitar out of my mind, but hey, I just started jummbox too, literally yesterday when I was trying to try something with BradenS’s song, so I don’t really know the tricks but in “Near the End” I saw there was a continuos thingy so how do you do that?

3 Likes

@rcreger can you teach me the ways of the beepbox/jummbox, like some tricks and stuff would be cool :smiley:
ALSO, multiple people have told me to make a topic so I was about to when I saw this, but this works just as well to share music

5 Likes