Flowlab blocked

The gaming end of Flowlab has been blocked in my school district, Considering this website is tailored towards classrooms, isn’t this an issue?
I’m pretty mad, but at least the forums is still available.

4 Likes

that’s pretty annoying, you could always ask to have it unblocked, saying it’s for educational/coding purposes, and your admin will probably unblock it. i think other people have done this before.

1 Like

I’m not really sure who to go to for this, But thanks for the idea.

2 Likes

The IT administrators has to unblock Flowlab for that school.
Schools that use Flowlab in the classroom would usually have it manually unblocked.
My only suggestion is to try to talk to your Principal or Technology Director on unblocking it.
Other than that, there isn’t anything you can do as long you’re on that school’s internet.

I’m actually an IT admin of a local school and have Flowlab unblocked manually because I use it and I see it as an educational site. But yeah in most school filters, Flowlab is filtered as a “game” site and will automatically be blocked.

6 Likes

This happened to me too, so now I’m just stuck on the Forums until the school unblocks it

1 Like

Penguin penthouse- no more

It’s a really obnoxious issue, where do you live? maybe we live nearby?

Cambridge, MA

i got the gnome guy chewing on a wire

This picture is my least favorite thing now. I was debating getting my Chromebook off of the school admin, but it doesn’t seem to work.

Offtopic but I just hate blockers in general.

1. If your students have a gaming problem in class, you should enact punishments and enforce them yourself like my teachers have.

2. Doing research on school wifi can be hard because some social media sites and other popular sites get blocked as well. Literally nobody is going to open safari on an ipad to check their instagram.