How do you switch between players?

I’m completely new to this, but I’m trying to make a multi-player board game. I have the starting positions of my pieces, but how do I transfer control between them? Basically, how do the pieces move only during their “turn”?

Maybe another way to phrase this for now is: how do you only allow 1 sprite to be active at a time, so when I press an arrow key, only the intended piece moves and not all of them?

make p1 be enabled and all others disabled. When p1 is done its turn make it send a message to p2

Luminous700 wrote: make p1 be enabled and all others disabled. When p1 is done its turn make it send a message to p2
^^ Make p1 disabled with the 'enabled' behavior. Send a message to p2 with the 'message' behavior. Receive the message in p2 with the 'mailbox' behavior and make p2 enabled with the 'enabled' behavior.

To make the players disabled in the beginning. Do this in the player:
[Once] --> [(false) Enabled]

Default of the enabled behavior is true

Thanks guys. OK - I found the Enabled behavior in the Behavior - Properties section, and the Mailbox behavior in the Behavior - Triggers section. I don’t see anything about messages, though, nor do I have any concept about how to link something like that between sprites. (Sorry - I literally just started looking at this for the first time last night, so please bear with me. And hopefully this will help out other total noobs, too.)

I found Messages! (it’s under Behavior - Components). But still not sure how to hook everything up. I imagine is needs to be something like Mailbox, then Enabled, but do these need to be connected somehow to my arrow key keyboard triggers? Or does the mailbox/enable system just need to be present somewhere?