My Roommate Is An Assassin! Visual Novel Devlog

Hi, I am Lee, or you can call me TearDropStudio! I am new here and hope we can all cooperate, and make fun games together!

My Roommate Is A Assassin is a Visual Novel with different endings. Now by reading the title, you should get a good hint what this novel is going to be about. My schedule is very busy, and notice that this game will not be based on a pixel art style, but hand drawn. So this might take a while…so updates are posted soon.

15 Likes

An*

2 Likes

Thank you for the correction! But not the best start for me.

3 Likes

There’s not many visual novels on flowlab so I’m excited to see how this turns out.

3 Likes

Thank you, I’m kinda new to United States, but anyway I will to make it as exciting as you think it will be.

3 Likes

If you ever need help with the story or writing, I’d be glad to help as I’m also a book writer (or try to be).

Also I’m sure the other users on here will be happy to help with any concerns or questions you may have.

8 Likes

Cool! I cannot wait to see how this turns out! Welcome to the community, by the way.

Same here! MP and I are both authors and I would be happy to help with anything I can.

5 Likes

kinda hyped for this game ngl

1 Like

I am still trying to draw the character and the story. Pieces by pieces. I will try to leak in some of the script soon.

4 Likes

I wanna see! I wanna see!

Yeah, this sound very cool.

2 Likes

The First 19 Days Of Planning

Hey everyone, for the last few days, I just been learning to do things in flowlab. I have also been doing character design and story design. It’s been really slow because of high school and personal problems and piano lessons. I got a tight schedule. I am going to send out a sneak-peek on the characters you will be seeing in the game. They are only drafts, not the final characters. So they might look different, or change just a bit. I will also show you some of the story soon, probably on Monday afternoon.

6 Likes