New to Flowlab and "Connection Error, Unable to save level update." keeps showing up

I’m very new to Flowlab as I’ve just made an account not too long ago. The first time I went to the tutorial for making a game, the message “Connection Error. Unable to save level update! Please check your connection and reload the page” keeps appearing every time I do anything. From changing the name of the game and gravity in the settings, to simply adding and moving sprites, this message keeps popping us every time!

I’ve reloaded the page several times and when I do reload, any progress I made on that save is instantly gone! I’ve tried restarting my computer and even logging in and out of my account but it still doesn’t get rid of it. I’ve tried making a new game but to no avail. And worst of all, it won’t even let me delete previous saves!

My WIFI isn’t even the problem as several of my friends who also are using Flowlab are doing just fine with their games and we are using the same WIFI connection.

Hope there is actually a solution to this problem, or maybe its just me.

3 Likes

This exact same thing happened to me not too long ago.

The dreadful story

I was building my first game that I called ‘Red Moon’. I had built an enormous level and had a good basic game setup. After I had been working on the game for about three months this showed up: Connection Error, please reload the page and try again. I couldn’t get it to go away no matter how I tried.
Eventually I just settled on deleting the game. I just couldn’t get the game to work.

The reason for this Connection Error

I’m quite sure that this error is caused by; Opening two accounts and editing the same game at the exact same time or opening two of the same account and editing the game.