Old Flowlab Dev Coming Back; What's New?

Hey, all. My name is Grant Brown; I used to be on this platform a few years ago, but left because of High School and whatnot. (Some of you might’ve known me as @browngr (: )

Since then, I’ve published a book, I’m on track towards graduating a year ahead, I’m a racing driver and training to be a U.S. Marine. However, in an ever-increasing effort to constantly stay busy, I’m considering coming back to indie development, though probably not nearly as dedicated as I was back in middle school hahaha… Still not quite certain if I’ll stick to it, but we’ll see.

All this to say; what’s new? In the community, Flowlab updates, etc.? Best place to look is in the community, so here I am. Thanks, all.

Also, a quick memento for anyone who remembers: The little piece of nostalgia that convinced me to come back, here’s the original incomplete soundtrack for DASHER: 3015 :sweat_smile:

7 Likes

welcome back @Grant_Brown

2 Likes

Man I haven’t seen you in a long time. If you forgot who I was, I was @Mr_Secret/@8-bit_Studio.
You haven’t missed a lot of stuff in my opinion, just Flowjams and new users, like my friend school @Deadly_Stars. So you published a book? What was is its name?

Also had no idea you were in middle school when I met you in my first year of Flowlab, I literally thought you were already in high school.

4 Likes

Yeah, I’ve quickly found that I remember significantly more than I thought I did hahaha

The book I’ve published is called ‘BOAT’, it’s available on Amazon. It’s a novella about a retired fisherman in Astoria, Oregon, twenty years on from the passing of his wife. About the isolation of aging.

And yeah; I tried to keep my age under wraps when I was younger, didn’t feel like I’d be taken seriously. Which, looking back on how I was, I couldn’t possibly imagine why :joy:

5 Likes

do NOT @ me