⭐ The Novavis - Winter flowjam 2023

After working up until the one hour mark, Me and @Logan_K have finally finished our game… The Novavis!!

Link:

In The Novavis, you pilot a ship through an ultra-bright supernova to prove the enryonian leadership wrong and to test new supernova resistant technology, in the pursuit of precious metals. It’s something that I haven’t seen on flowlab before, so it should be a very unique experience!

Let us know your thoughts on the game! thank you!

img_asset_15308048_scaled_5x_pngcrushed

20 Likes

I loved this, please don’t stop working on this lol

Really nice simple space adventure game, although I gotta say flying around is a bit… bumpy:D

7 Likes

I hate to admit that the first four words in my head when I started playing were “iron lung among us”

great game, love it so far. got my good headphones on for this one and it definitely paid off.

best horror game on the website

9 Likes

lmao that is exactly what others told me as well xD
And thanks for the compliment, I appreciate it!

4 Likes

Unfortunately there are no plans to update because… well, you know, you die at the end lol

We actually ran out of polish to do by the final 2 days. felt weird playing video games during the jam lmao.

6 Likes

Awesome game!

2 Likes

Th- the polish, it’s- it’s too bright-
Too much polish

When you get to this point it’s kinda hard to really go any further, it looks and feels great, especially the different displays that pop up. I legit spent a good minute opening and closing the navigator.

Loved every moment of the game, you nailed the ambiance and feel of everything, and the art is some of the best I’ve seen, not only in the jam but here on Flowlab!

The stuff yall make is amazing ヾ(≧▽≦ )o

10 Likes

lmaoo that little illustration made me laugh xD