Maniac Pumpkin, read this! [I datamined "The Facility"]

MANIAC PUMPKIN I went data mining in “the Facilaty” and found this,care to explain? :frowning:
maniac
oh yeah,I call entity 007 Jerramy can you add it to the game somehow?

you might know me from: Please give tips for my first game Maniac Pumpkin

oh yeah look at this player two sprite:
sprite

You may want to use “@” so they get notified.
@ManiacPumpkin

1 Like

I just now saw this. It wasn’t popping up in the normal list of discussions for me so you might want to tag me if you need something.

Actually here’s a long list of what I’ve been doing for the game.

I was working on the game a while ago, which has been stopped since I don’t have indie anymore. What happened was that a friend of mine added me to his Teacher account so I was a student with indie access.
I think at one time I wanted to do multiplayer, but I don’t think it will ever happen.

Also the game is currently cancelled until further notice. But I have kept the characters in mind with documents listing individual entities and the overall lore and story. So the Scepter Foundation is just as alive as it was.

One quick thing to announce is that Subject: 007 has been changed to Subject: 009 (cause i got the number mismatched a while ago) but I never changed it in the game cause it was cancelled.

Subject: 007 is actually a table entity with weird trading properties, which was to be added. Well it actually is, but the main game was sealed off to the public.

Anyway two flowjams ago, I made a game called Flee where it features Subject: 002, the Famine Slime (not sure of the name yet) the game kinda shows some of the character, but not exactly what it really is. Also there is a scene and chase scene featuring Subject: 009 or “Jeremy”.

That game scored 4th place in the flowjam, and I figured that since it was so good, I thought of doing another Facility themed game.