WinterBear Reviews :)

I’m not too good at Flowlab, but I know the basics and I like giving feedback :slight_smile: I love writing game stories and suggesting/making art for games.
I generally rate the categories:
Graphics/animation,
Attacking,
Homescreen/loading,
Playable Character(s),
Enemy(enemies),
and
Style!
I rate using percentages. If I don’t rate your game right away, I’m sorry, but I try to get back to people as soon as possible.
-WinterBear

8 Likes

I’ve posted this to multiple review topics but none have gotten back to me yet, so I guess you can be the first!

3 Likes

Hello @ nhgcr_for_the_3rd_time :slight_smile: On the whole, I really like the graphics and the Cuby character. The background touches are nice. The home screen is well-made and straightforward. The game is well-made.
First thing I might suggest is a little walk-through of how to play in the tutorial.
Second, the controls are a little squished together and sometimes hard to get to.
Otherwise I think you game is fun, thank you for sharing it with me. On a percentage scale, I’d rate it:
Graphics/animation: 85% (I liked the anime touch in the background. The enemies were a little basic in style, maybe add shading and more animation?)
Attacking: 80% (it was a little confusing to have to jump before attacking)
Jumping: 80% (double jump was a little odd)
Homescreen: 95% (I like it :slight_smile: )
Character Cuby: 80% (I didn’t try your second character, but will when he is finished)
Enemy: 75% (I found their shooting a little odd. Maybe a little animation could add to it?)
Dash: 100% (maybe some disagree, but I found nothing wrong with it :slight_smile: )

Once again, thank you for sharing this game with me :slight_smile:

4 Likes

It’s Gamouggin’ time! (can you review my game please?)

3 Likes

@John_Shrekinson
Hello! I’d love to review your game. Unfortunately I have no more time today, so I’ll have to play and review it tomorrow. Thank you for the wait :slight_smile:
-WinterBear

4 Likes