You want some funky art? maybe help with writing? I can be of assistance if you wanna!

Heyo, I’m an art student and I like making pixel art, so I could crank out a few sprites for ya if you feel like your game is lacking in the aesthetic department. If you need some story elements or interesting dialogue written, I can help with that as well.

I did the art and writing of the flowjam game Nyctophobia >> http://flowlab.io/game/play/1319512 << and I also post my art on instagram (@thebaronwasteland) and twitter (@BaroNxWastelanD) if you want a sort of portfolio from me

I can help out for free on simple stuff, but if you want something heftier, I might need some financial compensation

also, I’ll do my best to complete things in a timely manner, but I can’t really guarantee how soon I’ll be able to get around to doing things

3 Likes

@“Baron Wasteland” nice stuff on the Instagram. I followed.

Ill keep you in mind if I need an extra hand with something.

As my partner and artist for the game jam, and the game Nyctophobia, I say he’s one of the best few artist that is great for Flowlab. His art is unique, but not limited. Art is a very important part in making a game.

Try and ask a few requests!

@“Baron Wasteland” do you think you could improve this sprite? and maybe add a walk-up animation and a walk-down animation?
img_asset_7637963 (1)
it would be very appreciated I would credit you in-game and in the description!

@seamothmaster45 Those guys look cool! But then, I’m a big fan of chonky pixels.

thanks @todorrobot but I was wanting them improved at least a little bit and have the added animations for a top down game!

@seamothmaster45 yeah I can totally fix that up for you! from the looks of it, your walking animation is two frames, I can polish up your sprite and make the animation more fluid, no prob!
is this guy supposed to more average joe or more Arnold Schwarzenegger in build?

Arnold Schwarzenegger!